Nymans

Audrey loves gardens and old houses, so today I took her to Nymans National Trust where there's both.  We had a nice stroll through the gardens, where there's so much in bloom, it's really pretty and then had lunch at the cafe.  We sat outside and for the first time in a long time we started to feel cold.  

After lunch we wandered back through the gardens but we were still quite cold so decided to head back, and stopped off in the little brick building that's now the book shop and they had the coal burner going!  It was so cosy, but quite something considering it's only 6th September!

On the way back, we stopped off at Matalan and Next as I had a couple of things to pick up for our trip, and then we came home - I cooked the butternut squash lasagne which everyone enjoyed again. 

Now it's time to get ready for Singapore, as I've not done any packing so  you know what I'm going to do tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.