In my chair

Slow day today.

Bit of a cold on board, let's not complain, lest some person mutters the ridiculous MF sobriquet. Aches and pains.

Roo took pity on me, even though she still has the same cold [Thanks Rose] and walked Tess.

I just had to walk to the shop for the paper.

I still love the weekend papers. The 'e' version doesn't do it for me. I like to feel the paper and cope with the flappy nature of the whole thing. The crossword defeated me, too much cotton wool in my brain. and the idea of moving house is too horrendous to contemplate.

Fubble on telly? Pea soup for lunch.

What's the difference between pea soup and roast ham?

Then the dog comes back, black bright, requiring washing.

She settles in the chair, not very ladylike!

FA Cup Saturday. Family teams? Lose/Lose/draw. Team we love to hate? draw!

Paracetamol helps awful headaches.

Happy weekend Blipsters. Party to attend tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.