Zwolle

In Holland. I’d never heard of this beautiful and fascinating city.

I’ve been invited here for a judging appointment and I arrived on an early flight.

I’ve found the buses and maps confusing, but interesting sights and buildings around each corner. one of the best markets I’ve seen anywhere ( Extra of some cheese)

I don’t speak Dutch. I can’t understand menus and can’t work out the systems, but everyone smiles and is welcoming and speaks beautiful English.

I wandered into a huge fish and seafood shop (I thought). Well, they do sell fish to take home, but they also cook your chosen morsels freshly, and serve them. I couldn’t resist and I’ve no regrets (some of the best fish I’ve eaten since Issafjordur, Iceland)

Finding a taxi ? No chance. Luckily I picked up a card at the hotel and returned in style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.