Bio yoghurt... we WILL get better...

So, how did you spend your first Saturday of 2013?

I spent mine in my pyjamas, rebounding from one bout of sickness to the next. Charley woke at 5am this morning being sick. I spent the next three hours not quite making it to actually asleep again as he kept being sick, then spent the rest of the day mopping up more sick and feeling delicate from lack of sleep.

He's been remarkably chipper in between bouts though. He's made friends with Benji-Cat, and had a bit of a stand-off with Maisie-Cat who is still very much unsure of this intruder on her patch. He's enjoyed his meals and hasn't lost his appetite, despite bringing everything he's eaten today back up at some point.

Poor old Ben has been the neglected one today though. He is very clingy at the moment with Daddy being not here, and while the grandparents have got on with their own things and I've stumbled around trying to pay Charley the extra attention he's needed with being sick, Ben has been told to Be Quiet. He has been so helpful though, running for tissues and bowls and things when I've been in a flap holding Charley.

Not looking forward to next week at the moment - this does feel like a sickness bug picked up from somewhere and I'm not liking the thought of it spreading round the family :-/

But today has just had a happy (ish) ending: Steve is on his way for a flying visit! The reason isn't so great. Saturday night and I realise that I have only 5 units of insulin left after injecting for my dinner. That's not even enough for breakfast. And the spare pen in the fridge is not the right one, and I'm already using my spare Rapid pen! So Steve is driving up with my box of insulin pens for me. Slightly ironic that as he's doing that, I'n suffering a mild hypo because I hadn't eaten enough at dinner for the insulin I took.... He'll be driving home late morning tomorrow though so it really is a flying visit. Ben wil be overJOYed to see him and devastated when he goes home again and I suspect that Steve won't get to see just how much Ben loves him and misses him because he won't show it til he's gone again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.