Messy days

Ben got sick today. Charley was sick once, waking early (thanks Charley) and then was wiiiide awake necessitating taking him downstairs to let Steve and Ben sleep longer. Yes - Steve! Here!! My knight in shining armour arrived at 1am :D bringing me medication so I can have proper breakfast and not turn psychotic from lack of carbs. Ben clocked him then said I've alREAdy looked mummy, I've not had enough sleep yet this morning. And went back to sleep.

And then was sick in his sleep and woke himself up :(

Steve made a break for home as soon as he could after showering and letting me go to the shop for some air. I staggered around when I got back mopping up sick and changing Ben's teeshirt again and again and being grateful that my Dad was enjoying looking after Charley (and that Charley has taken a definite shine to him). Mum came down with the bug too this afternoon. So Dad and I are waiting to see if we'll get hit tomorrow. And Steve is hoping he has escaped.

In the middle of all that Charley slept and Ben slept and I made colourful playdough which sits, untouched, in pots ready for Ben to feel well enough to play. And Charley had fun too, I put out an invitation to play for him as well: chocolate mousse, natural yoghurt, and blueberries and chocolate buttons on his highchair tray for him to squash and squish and generally have fun making a mess. Eating any of it was a bonus as he's been on a self-imposed milk diet today.

Managed to skype Steve after the boys were asleep, he had some good stuff brought to him at this evening's prayer meeting - the essence of which boils down to "y'know that maze that you feel you're in, where it looks like you're heading down to a dead end? So what? You've got a TANK."

I like that ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.