The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Preparation Day

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

As the Glasgow to Edinburgh cycle is tomorrow, I figured I should open my ‘race’ pack with my number and all the instructions.

It came as a bit of a shock to discover that I had to leave on a bus from Ingliston at 6am. FFS! I wonder if it’s possible to fall asleep on a bike?

I looked at all the suggested kit (with accompanying picture) and prepared accordingly:

A spare inner tube - tick (but no idea how to change it).

Puncture repair kit - tick.

Bike tools - tick(ish). Dodzilla is bound to have all that cr@p.

Cycling clothes - erm thanks for the reminder. Tick. I wasn’t planning on doing it naked.

Snacks - tick tick tick.

First Aid kit - Sod that. It’s either a first aid kit or extra snacks. No brainer. The last time I did this cycle (ten years ago), I came off my bike, sliced my knee and ended up in an ambulance. A plaster would have been f-all use but I could have done with a snack for the wait in A & E.

Good to go!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.