Tower of St Johns' .....

..... Church.
This is a view of the square tower of St Johns' Church Caterham . The church dates back to 1881 when the first stone was laid. It is a grade 2 listed building . In 1893 the marble floor was completed and interior furnishings continued amongst which was the 13th century font transferred from St Lawrence church ( Caterham) and is has a circular stem at the same time the Pulpit of stone was transferred too.
The weather has been both dry and somewhat dull today. But I managed to do the errand I need to in the dry , tho' my joints are telling me the weather is changing!
I'm so very tired these days so I'm trying to rest up a little today.

Appreciate ..... the heating as I'm rather chilly today ( maybe cos' I'm tired)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.