Sunshine and sea spray (Day 1589)

The weather this morning was fairly horrible as I zoomed off to do the finishing touches on the bathroom I have been working on. Surprisingly, everything went fairly well and my part of the work in the bathroom was finished before lunchtime. With a bit of time to spare, I went further south to look at 3 bathrooms in one house. My labour quote for the work was less than half what one of the bigger firms had quoted, and it seems that I will be doing the work at the end of October.
Before heading home for a late lunch, I stopped in at the plumbers' merchant to discuss ordering stuff for the bathrooms in October. 
Parts I needed for a boiler repair had arrived at home, so I zoomed off to Stromness after lunch and got the boiler sorted.  
I finished my day off with a trip down to see the horses. George seemed pleased to see me, Jeepers ignored me completely. 
Strong winds have thrown a lot of sea spray into the air, but the view across to Hoy was still fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.