View from the hill (Day 1588)

I zoomed off to work early this morning, leaving my beautiful wife to take the woofers for their wander up the hill.
My plan for today was to take the old loo out of the bathroom I am working on and fit the new loo. Progress was delayed by the floor being remarkably lumpy and I spent a while using my angle grinder to get the concrete floor a bit flatter. I built a frame behind the loo to house the cistern, and covered the front and top with wet wall. It looks reasonable. After a good tidy up, I got the shower fitted. Tomorrow I will get the bath panel and shower screen fitted and my work there will be finished.
On the way home I stopped off at the holiday cottage at the bottom of the hill we walk the dogs up to sort a problem with the hot water. I stopped at the car park to get a pic of the grey view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.