Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Invitation

If you are a dreamer, come in,
If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar,
A hope-er, a pray-er, a magic bean buyer. . .
If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire
For we have some flax-golden tales to spin.
Come in!
Come in!
-Shel Silverstein, Where the Sidewalk Ends


I bought all 3 of Silverstein's poem books recently. They bring back memories of elementary school, sitting in the library in a corner by myself, reading the silly poems and admiring the genius that is Silverstein. Today, I used the books in search of inspiration.


In other news, I finished my photography course today and received my certificate of completion. Yay! Thunder just rolled outside my little apartment minutes ago followed by a slight flash of lightning. A spring thunderstorm? Spring Daylight Savings does occur this Sunday morning. My dad had a little saying that always worked for remembering which way to turn the clocks, "Spring ahead, fall behind". Daylight Savings and thunderstorms bring good news as it is a sign that winter is losing its battle with spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.