Wonderlust

By wonderlust

City of Bridges

A trip to the passport office today brought back to Phoenix Park. A few days ago I thought to myself that an adequate nickname for Eau Claire would be the "City of Bridges". The Chippewa River twists and turns throughout every direction in the city. I can't count the number of bridges that cross it, both foot and traffic bridges. Today, I noticed a plaque proclaiming Eau Claire the city of bridges.

Another adequate nickname for the city? The City of Lutheran Churches. There are Lutheran Churches across the street from one another, down the street from one another - they are everywhere! I think it would be interesting to someday count exactly how many there are. A quick google search provided 30 (this is not including churches whose name didn't not include "Lutheran" in their title).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.