“What are you talking about?”

“Why should I put it down? If I put it down, she’ll take it. She’s a puppy. It’s mine. And I’ll dribble all over the floor until you’re all flooded out and even if I can’t lick it properly because my tongue is stuck, it’s still mine.”

His life isn’t very complicated. He is stability. He is loyalty. He is comfort. He is affectionate. He is ours and we love him.



It would have been my parents 60th wedding anniversary today. I am relieved that the siblings all agreed not to send Mum cards because it would have distressed her. My opinion is often not worth much, being a 4th child and knowing my place but thankfully, I didn’t need to say anything. :-)

I am also almost unable to express my sadness that a very good friends almost-son-in-law was the young 26 year old that fell 1300 feet down a ravine in northern Greece. He’s been missing since Sunday night and the week has felt endless in the waiting. He was seen from a helicopter on Wednesday but rescuers couldn’t get to him before this morning. There was so much hope but today, that hope was taken away. (I’ve got my days muddled up. This belongs on Friday. Blipping a day late. Will cut & paste later)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.