swinging good time

The children are settling into the new routine pretty seamlessly in the day which is truly amazing. But poor old Zeke is more stressed than he realises and it’s resulted in a few heartbreaking bouts of sleepwalking where he’ll meet me on the landing asking earnestly for me to help him find his Mummy. He looks wide awake but he’s absolutely asleep and won’t accept that I’m right here and he’s at home. Too sad! Thankfully, he wakes the next day like nothing has happened. This is not easing the aching heart.

Gratefuls:

1. Piano lesson;
2. The hills I get to glimpse so often as I walk from one place to the next. Sometimes I yearn for proper country life but I do enjoy being on the edge of it.
3. Chicken and stuffing sandwiches. Old school deliciousness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.