momcat1

By momcat1

Still working on the clean up

I have made it half way through 2016! I guess that is good. I rarely post doves for some reason. This one was picking up nesting material, so you know it is not from the current season. 
I apparently thought I was still in my 30's tonight as I did pickles, zucchini bread and made zucchini /feta patties as a side dish for dinner. I am currently wishing I had sat down for a while in the middle of the cooking extravaganza. Or had the brains to stretch out once in a while.
Oh well. On the bright side of today  a friend of mine and I managed to get 4 tickets to the Music Man with Hugh Jackman for Broadway. Next year. I thought the calendar was wrong , but yes, they are already selling the tickets for next Sept. They don't even have a venue yet ( it's listed as one of the Schubert Theaters ) and it is already sold out for almost every Saturday performance through the end of January 2021. To quote Mayor Shin's daughter "Ye Gods!". I guess I'd better watch my phraseology too. (you'll get it if you've ever seen it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.