KatGirl

By katgirl

Mr Incredible in Heaven on Earth

Mr Incredible joined me at work for what was supposed to be a quick visit. Mr Incredible was in Heaven. The clinic is a large place with many staff members, ALL of whom doted on Bob and treated him with such kindness. He was most interested in learning about the anesthesia machine and watching surgery. Here is contemplating entering the dog bath (he decided not go in there, phew!) He announced that he wants to Live at the clinic and he did not like it when I said no.

Today, Bob's minor cough that he has had all week has turned in to a major cough and his nose is running like a faucet. I have to respect the virus' ingenious mechanism for transmission. There is no way we (his parents) can escape the coughs that only occasionally make it in to his elbow or the ever present runny nose. Tonight, the cough is keeping him from sleeping and I hear pitiful coughs and occasional whines and near cries coming from his room. It is 11pm and I have already been in there once . I will bet James will have more calls overnight. I hate seeing Bob sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.