Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

A Little Bit of Our Backyard

A tomato on last year's vine.

A bloom on the bottlebrush bush.

The nasturtium without any flowers.


I thoroughly enjoy spending time in the backyard. I just don't do it enough. When I arrived home from the campus this afternoon, I headed upstairs to find Bob dog. There he was sound asleep in his cushy little bed. I clicked a couple photos of him as he quickly woke and obviously was thrilled that I was home. Together we went down the stairs and out into the backyard. The yard is desperately in need of TLC, but still I found some lovelies to blip. So I share them with you.

We haven't had nearly enough of the predicted rain this week, and now sunshine is forecast for the next seven days. Good night from Southern California.

Rosie, aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.