Feeling better

By Suziep71

A penny for your thoughts

I though that this blip and title were very apt as I have been racking my brain as what to do today as an entry and because the good thing that happened to me today made me think.
I sat at work as we are quiet for a minute (now I've said the Q word it will get busy) trying to decide then DING it came to me.
My day was less stressful than trying to decide on what to blip.

We went to Nottingham today just to get out the house and we are so glad that we did because we finally found a box that we could use as a coffe table. It's hand carved and made of proper wood not MDF rubbish.
We also went to Cath Kidston one of my fave shops and then had luch at Wimpy. I think that Nottingham is the only town that still has a Wimpy.

Good thing that happened today -

The lady who I bought the box off works as a volunteer for a charity called Betel charity, told me of her previous life and how she has turned herself around. Her life was very traumatic but she has come though it and now helps others to do the same.
An amazing lady who has inspired me has proved that not matter how low you get you can climb back up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.