DrSandy

By DrSandy

Catabolical moment

I am now, at day 3 of my cold.  I'm not quite bed ridden, but the sinuses are MOVING.  I thought it prudent, to TAKE IT EASY, this morning, so I decided to skip journal club and STEP,  and just do zen pilates.

To generate steps for the fit bit, and a blip,  I arrived a little early for class and took a wander down  Van Buuren Ave, to check out,  the newly installed mermaid. 

I've driven past her,at speed, on numerous occasions.


I took multiple shots, from different angles, then returned to the gym, to stretch and plank, to opera music.

Yah ! Verna was back.

So where are the mermaid pictures you ask ?

I had a CAT-abolical moment, when I arrived home.  Found this pussy cat, perched on the wall, in front of my parking spot.  

Look at that face - this is a "once" in a lifetime blip. 

The mermaid, she's is pretty, but she  will still be there, tomorrow, next week.................... next year (hopefully - this is South Africa). 

NOTE : On a slow day, in the near future, I'll visit her again and take her picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.