DrSandy

By DrSandy

Trouble at the pool

It was STRESSFUL - but I did manage to make the creatine video, load it on the website and sort out the newsletter.

All by 12:15.

So, I headed for SPLASH.

There was a big sign at the door : the aqua pool is CLOSED - sorry for the inconvenience.  Eish !

I went to investigate......... the water level was pretty low,  apparently a pipe had burst.

No worries.  SPLASH would happen in the big pool and there were several people already, SPLASHING about, at "the shallow" end. 

Being "vertically" challenged, this was NOT an option.

Although I did get an offer, from Ron :  "Jump in, I will hold you up".

NO WAY ! I would be SPLASHING about, standing on my tip toes,  trying NOT to drown, for 45 minutes.  Not much FUN in that.

So............I  headed for the yoga class.

PS. Very proud of my creatine video.

I remember learning about creatine system, at university, was NOT impressed by it.  Should have been.....

It's a genius system, designed to protect cells from hypoxia.  Something that is the default mode of operation, when people are insulin resistant.



It's  not , just a hack for people doing weight lifting.

I finally found a supplement, I could endorse - although, as with all things related to body chemistry, best place to get it, is the way Mother Nature intended i.e. kreas (meat).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.