LadyPride

By LadyPride

Folksongs

We had a bad night with Audrey - the poor tot woke arching her back and screaming and projectile vomited when we picked her up, thus answering what has been wrong the past few days - her reflux medicine dose needs amending (we suspect).

Anyway it meant the day got off to a bad start. My husband and I were both exhausted. Him from a long train ride and Audrey's waking, me from a week of looking after a baby on my own. We were narky with one-another and it threatened to ruin our only day together this week.

After a family nap (big fan of these), we vowed to wipe the slate clean and start again. Breakfast and Corrie was followed by a long leisurely walk to Didsbury (doing a pub reccy for my sister Jo who moves there soon - well, that was our excuse). We hung out in Folk having a long lunch. Today's blip pic was taken in there and shows Audrey mesmerised with the glitter ball above the DJ booth.

Then home (with more screaming from Audrey - thank god for a consultant appointment already in the diary tomorrow) via the Water Park.

I then spent an hour downloading some new music after yesterday's promise to myself. M83, Jake Bugg, the new Joss Stone, Slow Show and Ben Howard. Jake Bugg is a favourite so far and he's from my old stomping ground of Nottingham. They should be very proud of this fella, he's an incredible talent and only eighteen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.