Grim and gloomy

Awful dark day and Joel still poorly. He threw up overnight and this morning, and is now complaining of a terribly sore throat. I jokingly said the other day that this virus has mutated as it's worked its way through the family. Well, now I don't think it is a joke. Poor Joel really has had it far far worse than we have. He really can't do anything other than go to the bathroom and grunt.

Rich, Tess and I took the dog to the beach and the surf was quite good, but the light was awful. I have a whole load of photos that are just screaming out for more light. Tess took her camera too but had more fun with it making Sylvanian Families home movies when we got back. She's the complete antithesis to Joel again today and thank goodness for her colourful bubbliness!

In other news, I saw my first bullfinch today! Such a beauty. He was flitting about in a bramble bush looking all gorgeous. I took some photos but he was too far away really. Gemma's spent the day in her room. I checked on her a couple of times, and went in to empty her bin, but I could tell she wanted me to bugger off.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.