Oof.

Okay, let's do it. Let's name and shame today for what it was.

A little bit pants.

And entirely my own silly human fault, too!

I had been reading/reflecting these words from Jeremiah 29:11 last night, them having understandably popped up a few times in the past week (what, we're 1 week into 2013 already?).

Unfortunately, somewhere between going to bed at night and getting up the following morning (admittedly two events which bracketed an on/off night of "sleep") I seemed to forget these words and instead clumsily bumble my way through the day, trying to do it on my own strength and feeling a little overwhelmed by "it all".

Fail.

Yes, fourth year is busy. Yes, I have a to-do list that seems to grow quicker than it shrinks. Yes, I am tired. Yes, I am tired at the thought of being tired.

But then...how many fourth years are telling the same story? It's certainly not just me.

And the thing is...

I have hope.

"Because He lives all fear is gone...I know He holds the future."
"In Christ alone my hope is found."
He gives me "strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow".

I have hope.

But in the tiredness of Monday and the messy-ness of my brain I proceeded to forget it all and become a moaning minnie without much motivation. Self-absorbed and a little bit daft, too!

(Apologies to anyone who crossed my path during particularly crazed or lack of clear thinking moments! Actually...just apologies to anyone who had me in their path!).

So...yes, let's name and shame today for what it was. Let's put it in the book of "yesterday" and learn the lessons ready for tomorrow.

Hope :)

"Great is thy faithfulness! Great is thy faithfulness!
Morning by morning new mercies I see;
all I have needed thy hand hath provided;
great is thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me!"

*end of waffle*

(Photo's a bit hazy, but then I suppose so was today!)

[Looks like my year ago today blip was also a quote in a notebook picture...must be a January 7th thing!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.