Lenore

By Lenore

Pretty successful day

So today, I've sorted our flooring problem and have a man organised to come and screed and level the floor, plus have removed all the tiles from our kitchen - and I think I've found a someone to plaster over where I've taken the tiles off.  That, and done the day job.  

That said, I did totally mess up, and had somehow not booked the eldest into after school club, I missed the call, but the husband sorted it out so all was ok.  So aside from some serious guilt about my little boy being told I was coming to get him, then finding out that he had to go to after school club, all was ok... 

Youngest went to nursery with his builders hat and toy tool box for the third day running. He's sure getting in on the building theme.  

Bed time, super aching arms after my evening spent with the hammer and chisel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.