Lenore

By Lenore

Can you guess what it is....

I worked from home this morning, in order to take delivery of our new kitchen... Yup, a whole lot of boxes that is in fact a kitchen, ready to be put together next week.  I have no idea about how I'm going to cook next week and we shall probably be living off pasta and whatever delight the freezer holds... I have the camping stove on stand-by just in case... 

I claimed back some sanity this morning and went for a mid-morning run.  I felt almost drugged with lethargy and tiredness before I went out and it truly fixed me up a treat.  Bumped into our security guard at lunch and he said I just looked like someone who has lots of energy and needs to run.  I did try to explain there often isn't much energy, but that I do quite literally get kicked out of the house by my husband to go out for a run (and come back a nicer person...) 

The eldest is loving his 'reading'. He is on picture books and once again read his story to 'Tom' before bed time.  Delighted that he has got off to such a good start with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.