Wild Boar, callipers and other things

The rain finally stopped today and we managed the morning dog walk without getting wet!  Later I visited the allotment and did some tidying up of the huge bramble thicket.  Concealed within it I can see a large compost bin so my aim is to cut enough back to get that out so I can use it.  The sun came out and despite the wind, it was really lovely and warm.  I feel much better for being outside and being active today.

This is a mug that one of my colleagues designed.  She drew the images - choosing objects we study and use in our work.  It has been really popular with staff.  I gave this one to Andy as I thought he would like it.  It had its first proper use tonight and I think met with his approval!  Hoping your day has been a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.