Where is my kitchen?

It's started.... it's complete chaos.  

Thank goodness I was (kind of) organised and took everything out of the kitchen at the weekend.  The kitchen fitter turned up a day early.  I had to dash back from work to let him in and quickly tidy up for him.  By tidy up, this actually means getting things out of his way, as there is no way on earth the kitchen can be called tidy.  In my haste, I tidied a box of cereal away that had been laid on it's side as part of the eldest's 'shop', except I tipped it the wrong way up and emptied the entire box of coco pops into a big plastic crate. 

Somehow managed to throw something together for dinner and did the washing up on the kitchen table using the washing up bowl.  Haven't really got a clue about where many ingredients are, which also includes the nice chocolate I bought myself at the weekend.  

Eldest has gone to bed with hardly any dinner and a temperature.  Hoping a good nights sleep will solve all ills (literally). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.