CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

There’s always the Hills

A dull day but rain later

In the morning I visited my friend who is ill with terminal cancer. In recent weeks I have been encouraging him to get out of bed and maybe go out and enjoy whatever time he has left. When I got there, he was dressed and said, ‘Where are we going to go?’ So I took him to the Bay View Cafe where we had gone fortnightly for three years until he got ill nine months ago. We thoroughly enjoyed the time and he even looked better.

In the afternoon, my wife and I went to the Central Library in Dundee to an event with Cameron McNeish, the celebrated hill walker and television presenter. It was thoroughly enjoyable and the Blip is of him signing his book, ‘There’s always the Hills’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.