emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Unbalanced.

It seems that my life in Le Puy is defined by a series of coincidences that I allow to change my mood completely.

Wake up at 8am - grumpy.
Find out my 8am class is cancelled because the teacher is ill - grumpy from having to wake up. Grateful for less classes.
Go back to bed for a nap - happy.
Having to get up all over again - grumpy.
Finding out my other class is cancelled because they forgot to tell me the room had moved - frustrated.
Getting plenty of lesson planning done - bored but pleased.
Eating Galette for the New Year with all the teachers - faith restored in French speaking skills. Diet out of the window.
More lesson planning - successful.
Trip to the CAF finding out I can't use my birth certificate because it's 4 months old instead of 3 months - frustrating.
Meeting the advisor who says she will sort it out for me - Content.
Finding out she's the mum of one of my pupils and wants them to have private lessons - day made.
Getting lost when trying out a new route to the swimming pool - grumpy again.
Seeing a great view in great light - worth getting lost.
Swimming & Eating - The balance between diet and healthy eating is not going well.

Now for Skype with Ella, hopefully I can end the day on a positive and stop being so changeable. Requires this song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.