emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Faire un tour en ville.

Often Ludovic asks me if I want to 'faire un tour en ville' with him. Usually this just means him picking me up and us going to his house for tea with Elsa, this week we actually did a little tour. Well, walked to the cathedral anyway.

The morning started at 8 with difficulties of getting up. Had a class, made them watch adverts which seemed to go down alright. Then an hour off (came home for coffee and to read Le Monde - New Year's resolutions going not so badly!) and two more hours of classes. My private lesson was cancelled so a 2.5 hour Skype ensued. Then Ludovic and Elsa picked me up and we went to SuperU to buy things for the meal at mine in the evening. I didn't panic and stress out at how busy it was this time. Next we went to the mairie to get residents cards in order to climb the Virgin for free (enter jokes...). This was a hilarious situation as the machine kept breaking and the women working there attempted to fix it with sellotape. Needless to say, that didn't work! In the end we gave up and I went to pick up my card later. Besides, we discovered the Virgin was closed anyway. So we went to the cathedral. Went back to Ludovic and Elsa's to make a carrot cake, but then had to transfer to my house because they didn't have any butter. Made risotto and custard to go with the cake. Greg also arrived for the soiree. It was nice to host chez nous but I was so tired and they didn't leave until 1.45.

Best of all, Elsa made me some candied oranges covered in chocolate in a little bag with a cute little note. And they'd bought a special type of tea for me whilst in the South. Perhaps I have real life French friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.