LadyPride

By LadyPride

Audrey Cot Olympics

At 3am I awoke to Audrey singing followed by what can only be described as gymnastics in her cot - rolling, twisting, 'the slug' (picture a baby in a grobag dragging themselves along a cot mattress) and a pole dance (using the cot bars to pull herself up).

At 4am I woke up again to an eery silence. On checking the baby monitor, imagine my horror to find no sign of Audrey in her cot except for a bundle of clothes just out of view.

I leapt from my bed and vaulted into the nursery to find that the bundle of clothes was in fact Audrey lying horizontal at the far end of her cot asleep with her legs in the air.

I put her back at the foot of the cot but could hardly sleep for worry after that. Irrational worry as I'm not sure exactly how she could harm herself in there. But worry nonetheless. She's only just learnt how to flip over, what the hell is she going to do when she can really move???

Let's just say that I'm really hoping that was the Audrey Cot Olympics Closing Ceremony - I couldn't handle another night of it !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.