Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Amusing

I thought this was rather funny! It was in the copy of Tatler that had arrived over Christmas.

Last night I got back to Edinburgh to find a mulled cider party in my kitchen, which I joined.

I had the best intentions to wake up early and go to the gym this morning, but I didn't feel very well so I stayed in bed. In the end I manned up and went into town to collect my buy&collect purchases - a ring from House of Fraser and a phone case, two necklaces and a bracelet from Monsoon.

I didn't collapse (although I thought I was going to), and after no lunch in case it made me feel more ill I went to a bike lesson! Surprisingly on the bike I didn't feel ill, and the lesson went really well. Home via Sainsbury's and the Post Office, so now I don't have anything that needs doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.