Life In Wales

By KarenC

Pavilion Reflections

I was sent on a health & safety training course for care staff today, and luckily it was held at the Premier Inn in the centre of Brighton, so I was able to get the bus into town.  The course started at 9.30am and was scheduled to finish at 5pm but we were all happy to just have a 30 minute lunch break and not stop for morning and afternoon breaks so we finished a bit earlier.  It was a useful course, including CPR on a dummy, but to be honest, most of it was really applicable to hospital and care home staff.  

When we came out, it was nice and sunny so I walked to the Pavilion Gardens as I wanted to get a shot of the Royal Pavilion reflected in the fish pond.  The ice rink will be back from the beginning of November so it will be impossible to get this shot in a few weeks time.  I really do need a good wide angle lens though, and that's the next lens on my list!

I was home slightly earlier than normal, so I was very organised and cooked tomorrow's dinner as well as tonight's, so that'll make life easy when I get home from work tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.