Freedom!

At last, we're out of quarantine!  14 days and no-one checked up on us, it's awful really isn't it?  Anyway, we did what we were supposed to do, and it felt great today to be free to go out.  Mind you, Alan was working so he's not actually been anywhere.

I had a top that I needed to return to M&S that I'd bought for the holiday, but didn't like it when I tried it on, and it had to be returned by tomorrow.  So I took that and then went to Chris' to have my hair done.  I was booked in for 30th September, but had to postpone it until today.  It was nice to see Chris as usual, and felt great to have my hair done.

On my way home I stopped off to check out Sarah's latest commission - our public loos at the beach!  Sarah's the artist who did the mural in the tunnel to the beach, and she messaged me while we were on holiday to tell me about the toilets and asked if I'd be able to capture the progress, but sadly because of the quarantine, I couldn't.  It's still not quite finished, but it's looking great!

Tonight I went back to Zumba at the gym for the first time since lockdown.  Although gyms re-opened in July, I froze my membership as I wasn't keen to go and to be honest I'm still not, but I need to get back to doing some exercise.  I bought some disposable masks to wear, but I was amazed that no-one was wearing them and the only place where it's mandatory is in the cafe.  The zumba class can have a maximum of 23 people, and there was only 16 of us, but I wouldn't like to see the class any fuller,  There were stickers on the floor so we had our own space, but we were literally only 1m apart which I felt was too close.  I was at the back the class, on the end which was good, and I enjoyed the actual class, but I'm not sure I'll go again, it goes against all the precautions I'm taking - I haven't been to any bars, restaurants or cafes for the same reason, I'm only comfortable outdoors.  So I'll try out the pool to see how that is, and may just swim outdoors.

Anyway, it's late and I'm off to bed so I'll say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.