The kitchen cupboard

Ok, so just over two months ago, the work started, and we're getting there.  I spent some of this evening putting things into our (what I thought was) huge 'larder' unit.  Except I have too much to fit in.  I've got a plan, which doesn't include the cardboard box in there (containing a fuse board, so clearly not part of any self-respecting kitchen).  I think I need to assess my priorities, as my current conclsion about the bottle holders is that they are a waste of space... must re-visit that thought sometime...! 

The worktops arrived today.  I'm waiting for the husband to come home to give his thoughts.  I don't think I like them and am a little devastated.  Not quite sure what to do on that one!  

Tired house this evening.  Husband up at 5am to study (he's out to a client dinner this evening), I was up at 5.20am with the youngest who had woken up and the eldest is exhausted from school.  It's hardly news though.... I think we're always tired! 

Work is on countdown to half-term... except those of us who will be working, although I love the quiet of work during school holidays, it's bliss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.