500 sheep !

A week ago today I visited mum and on the way I passed a field containing around 500 sheep. On the way home there they were gone!

I learnt my lesson this week and took my picture on the way to mum's and here they are !

She cooked for me today so you can tell how much better she was today. She'd had lots of help since I went last time. The cleaner had been in for the first time and when I arrived a neighbour was painting her shed (for which she was being paid) but at last Mum has accepted that she can't do everything she used to do herself.

It was a lovely meal and a nice chat. I stayed just about 3 hours, then I drove home via tesco to get some milk.

Realaxed in my chair the rest of the day which was nice.

Dry most of the day but cooler.

The extra is a picture mum has on display: it shows her mother as a small child on the right along with her sister with their mum and dad my maternal great grandparents. The adult man in the picture was a Haemophiliac just the same as me except of course there was no treatment in those days. He worked as a groom at the Big House in the village, and was badly kicked by a horse and had to retire early with a small pension. I'd guess the date of the picture to about 1920, almost a century go !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.