MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

A rare opportunity

Today I left my wildlings in the hand's of their dad. I left the house early and had the opportunity to go on a mindfulness, meditation and self compassion course. This was organised through our local carer centre. It was for people who are carer's either for their job, or for people in their families.
I met some lovely people today, and it was good to meet others who are in the same boat as me. This course was so beneficial. I learned some great meditation and found that I could clear what was happening in my head and concentrate on my breathing. The lady who was conducting the meditation had a very calming voice.
What is a challenge is to have self compassion towards ourselves, I need to give myself time for me. If that's five minutes of meditation, or a coffee with a friend or even locking myself in the bathroom and having time to relax, and get away from everything then I need to start this.
I felt so good getting away. And that might sound selfish that I was happy to leave my wildlings for a day but I'm not even going to feel guilty about it. I told Mr R that he needs to start doing thing's for him too, that he needs to have something to help him relax. He has a demanding job and then everything at home to contend with.
Yes we are parents and that comes with some stress, I wouldn't change it though. My wildlings are my world and I'm so grateful for them. But it's ok to have time for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.