Happy and bouncy

Well.......................... I have absolutely no idea why I was feeling so poorly yesterdaybut today I am back to my happy, bouncy self. I had a half hour walk first thing this morning and met all the school kids going to school. I LOVE little people and they love me. I greeted them all nicely and there were only a couple of occasions when I forgot my manners and 'jumped up' at them.



I got some more boiled rice and chicken for my breakfast. Boiled rice and chicken is very yummy so I gobbled it up in super quick time. And then I had snooze time while Ann went swimming.



When Ann came back we went to the park. At first I didn't have anyone to play with. It was like the whole park was devoid of dogs?!! So I just had to play by myself and had a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the burn. This is a Blip of me climbing out of the burn.



But then I met a young Golden Retriever and we ran about for ages together but when Ann thought I'd had enough playtime and shouted, 'Trixie, come'. I came. Just how good was that?



….............Nothing like lulling Ann into a false sense of security?!



Just before I got put back on my lead I met a little black Lab/Spaniel Cross. He was called Monty and he was only 5 months old and he loved playing as much as me. We played and we played and we played and we played. And when Ann shouted, 'Trixie come', I refused to come. Eventually Monty's owner captured me and I got put back on my lead. Boohooo.



This afternoon Ann has been out 'Meeting & Greeting' so I have been snoozing 'home alone' interspersed with another 45min walk and a little 'wee walk'. Ann's job as a 'Meet & Greeter' really is the most fabulous job to work around owning a gorgeous little puppy like me. And today all the visitors arrived either on time or early. Yay!'



The only bad thing about today is....................................... I got normal puppy food for dinner tonight. Boohooo! I liked having human chicken and rice for my meals. So I've not bothered eating my dinner.



I'm back in 'snooze mode' now.



Almost time for 'Doc Martin'. Happy Wednesday Night Peeps. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.