The Return of the Starlings

A sunny but windy start to the day meant I could take the boys out for a walk before it changed later on.  I also went to the supermarket and to a new physiotherapist as my achilles has flared up again after about a year and a half of it being ok.  Sadly she thinks it's the zumba that's done it and I'm really disappointed as I really love zumba!

Then tonight I met up with my Brighton Skies friends at the pier, hoping for their to be a good sunset, but there wasn't, however we did see a small group of starlings starting the murmuration season.  There weren't many but the group will build up in the coming weeks, and it was still lovely to see.  If you look closely you'll see them just to the right of the helter skelter. 

We then went to Be at One a cocktail bar to have Singapore Slings - it was happy hour which meant two for the price of one, and they went down rather too well!  The music was fab so much dancing followed and the bar staff were amazing dancing on the bar from time to time.  We had a brilliant night and the best of it is that this group of friends all met through our love of photography on the Brighton Skies Facebook group.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.