The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Flying Visit

Dear Givers Of Treats,

I LOVE visitors. They come to tell me I’m the bestest boy and they sometimes they bring sausage naans or take me for long walks on the beach.

So I was very pleased when a new person came round to the house this morning to pick something up from The Princess. I brought him a shoe to say “hello” but he didn’t seem to want it* so I brought him LOTS more shoes but he didn’t want any of them.

He was obviously shy so I jumped up to give him a kiss. And then I did it again just to make him feel really welcome. I really am such a good boy.

He went away quite quickly and the Princess laughed. “Oh Murphy, you just scared away The Boss’s Boss’”

I couldn’t believe it. He didn’t even leave any treats.

M

*It’s understandable. I haven’t mentioned it to her, but The Princess has VERY smelly feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.