Voting OBAMA

The week long extension meant I got to be here on election day! AWESOME I am in my actual element, they even let me in to vote in the booth with Andrea and she let me hit the Democrat button and the vote button! Why they don't have this electronic system at home I'll never know, so much more efficient! We were up early to get this done before Andrea left for work, was our last morning together! Gonna miss her and the rest of the fam loads; they've been awesome taking care of me this week!

After this I went with Fran to vote at a different location before going to meet her lifelong friend Cory. We all went for lunch at Nifty Fifties (an old school diner).

We also went to CVS to pick up some pictures Fran wanted printed. We had uploaded the one's she wanted from my memory cards and sent them via the CVS Pharmacy app to be printed so she could have a copy of them, Fran was amazed at this technology and wonders what she'll do when Im gone. I too was glad for this technology, know they have instant print machines at home but this is awesome just send from the app and by the time you drive to the store they're printed. In store you can also print from FB which is also handy, esp due to the iPhones stupid lack of good bluetooth, this way you can be less organised in making sure you have put chosen images on a USB or such like.

It was then off to the airport for the first leg of my journey, Philly to Chicago O'Hare, very glad about this, as this is where Obama was gonna be on election day, felt like it was meant to be, clearly I only got to see the inside of the airport but ce la vie.

Going back in time to CENTRAL time, caused mass confusion, I thought my flight from Philly to Chicago was an hour, twas 2, so when I got off I thought I only had 30 not 90 mins till my London connection, when I got off the plane I asked a member of the airline staff what the time was, his answer "We're on central time"
Well that's helpful - NOT - I was looking for a numerical answer, if I'd know I'd flown back in time I wouldn't be asking I would already know...the search for a clock began = then the calm came back when I found I still had 90 mins to connect! PHEW...

_______________________________________________________

Random fact but turns out my next flight (which was missed due to delay in Heathrow on landing) was shared with Mike the 'The Situation' Lily almost ran into him at baggage collection lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.