Bowling

Cycled 20 miles as fast as I could - Bath - Box - Bradford-On-Avon - Bath. Nearly killed me, but worth it. Also a bit dodgy as was nearly all on A-Roads, and despite going at about 30 with lights the commuter traffic wasn't at all nice with the amount of space they gave me.

After a snack caught the train to Bristol with Doug, Milner and Johnny to go and see Dash at his and get some food. Ended up going out - first to The Lanes, a vintage bowling alley, but their kitchens were closed so ended up in the Slug and Lettuce, drawn in by a 2-for-1 curry deal.

After that, Dash took us to The Milk Thistle, a gin bar hidden away behind an un-marked door that you have to knock on to get in - or rather, be let in if the man in a waistcoat likes the look of you. We passed, and had the pleasure of spending £8 for a drink. Damn tasty though. Amusingly pretentious house rules.

Back late with a lift with Duncan back to Bath Spa, where I'd left my bike so I had to cycle home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.