bananablip

By bananablip

Marathon Goat

This morning I watched the beginning of the great Eliud Kipchoge's attempt to run a marathon under two hours. I had to leave for a Prayer Breakfast at the half way point which was fairly agonising. Managed to catch up on my return though, albeit not live. Amazing to watch a man who is so graceful whilst running and so gracious in victory. A joy to watch history being made. 

Coffee with Lucy and a quick bumble around town, purchasing a book which I'm hoping will aid my French studies.

I went for a run this afternoon, obviously inspired by this morning's events. I took to the trails. Got totally lost and gloriously muddy. It made me wonder why I stick to boring runs around the streets when there is so much countryside to get lost and muddy in. 

Curry at Grace's for dinner. Neighbours who cook are to be treasured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.