bananablip

By bananablip

Winter survival

I'm sure I'm not the only one, but I'm approaching this winter with increasing dread. I suppose October is a good time to start planning some mechanisms of coping. I know that the biggest thing for me is going to be spending time outside but with no pet dog to motivate me to get outside and the weather becoming increasingly gross, I'm too often tempted by the sofa. Writing goals down and sticking them somewhere that I can see them is definitely something that works for me and last week proved to be sufficient motivation to get me out. And I felt loads better for it. 

I've also read that a warm home with a cosy reading corner works for many, so I'll be going for that approach too. 

I'm curious, fellow blippers, what are your winter survival tips?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.