Proud Weegie

By Shiv

End of the line...for Jessops?

Spent today in the company of 3 handsome men - all at different times ! Result!

Man1- Meeting with a recruitment consultant, who was lovely. Very friendly, extraordinarily helpful with my CV (he didn't laugh once!) - I feel very optimistic on the job front now.

Man2 - His Director - who went to the same school as me, and we both worked together for a while in another life. Had a great catch up chat and great hugs (I'm a girl who appreciates a cuddle!).

Man3 - A colleague and fellow redundancy-eer. Lunch date, and a great catch up (and a little b**ch session).

I was smiling all the way home.

Sad to hear that Jessops have gone into Administration. Where am I going to get my blip-gear from now?? I always found them very professional and helpful...almost old-fashioned in their customer service. They never sold me anything I didn't want and their prints are a superb quality.

I'll need to check the small print on my camera and lens warranty but I have a feeling they are through a third party company.

13 years ago we bought a computer the day Tiny went into administration, and lost over £1000. I hope any Jessops customers don't get caught out.

If you can recommend alternative sources for decent camera gear/advice and prints in the Edinburgh area - it would be appreciated(if they have handsome salesmen too - then that's obviously a bonus!!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.