Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Wet Walks

House of hormones this evening in the Weegie Household. You just don't want to be there (worse if you're a man - you just WON'T understand !!!!)

Parent's evening for No 1. Lovely report. All on schedule for good exam results in the spring (providing I haven't jinxed it now).

Escaped at lunchtime for a blip walk around Grassmarket area with 2 colleagues. It was VERY wet. Despite the fact I was playing with a friends wide angled lens (how much fun can a girl have !?) I still couldn't to it justice. Grey skies, damp frizzy hair, wet cobbles. But oh how we laughed !

Can't recall a single thing that was funny - but I was still smiling when I got back to the office. Smiled even harder when I left 30 mins later to go home for the weekend.

It's a hard life !

Enjoy your Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.