Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Grandma's can do slings too

I thought I'd make the most of the opportunity of having extra hands on board and use my massage voucher from Christmas at our parlour across the road. 4 adults were left in charge of the three children. Maple woke up and was not settling with anyone. Mum had a great idea to settle her; put her in her favourite place..... the sling. Maple indeed fell asleep within seconds! She loves it so much. It has never been washed and has a wet, smelly, dribbly patch that Maple loves to lick and nuzzle into. I am scared to wash it as she is in it so much and I am not sure it will dry quick enough! The sling has definitely been my best purchase for third child!

That night we all enjoyed a delicious Thai meal at Mango Tree. From there we had magnificent views of the Burj Khalifa and of the Dubai Fountains! We had tickets to go up the Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building at over 160 stories high! Stu stayed with Maple (That's another story), as I didn't want her to get sore ears with the cold she has and he had already been up with his parents. My parent's and I took the lift up to the viewing platform 126 stories high (40 seconds in the lift). It was an incredible sight! Dad got the woolies..... he's a tough guy but doesn't do heights quite so calmly! He got a bit frazzled when I pointed out that there were large gaps in the glass panels on the sides where you could put your hands out into the naked air. He also looked quite taken back by the fact that we were surrounded by cloud..... So dad went back earlier and mum and I enjoyed taking photos of the incredible Dubai buildings from up high!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.