Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rugby!

Archie and I spent the morning in front of the TV - TWO rugby matches. Here he is on my knee, kind of blocking my view. Oops! I seem to have acidentally included a tv screen... hope I’m not reported.

Amazingly enough, both of the matches were a bit of a walkover for England and the All Blacks. I had thought the mis-matched games were over in the group stages. Poor Ireland just couldn’t get going - I felt sorry for Rory Best on his last match.

JR is not interested in rugby, though she did hang around to see the haka. She went off to the supermarket, via the charity shop. The ladies there were delighted with the assortment of STUFF she donated.

Elizabeth came for Archie. Though it was a dreich day, they had a big walk and spent more time at Elizabeth’s home, where Archie has his own cupboard and, indeed, his own bathroom (shower). He always comes back washed and clean, but he got an extra brush, as he came with us over to our neighbour's flat for the first time. This is a Very Big Thing for her - she's trying to get used to dogs as her son in London has just got a French Bulldog puppy, and she'll go down to look after it now and again.

After the rugby, I switched over to watch the Brexit shenanigans. No comment...

Later, we popped over to our neighbour's house. Archie was invited for the first time. (Extra) We had him warned about behaving himself... but he did get rather over-excited when the nibbles came out and he disgraced himself (us) by putting his paws up on the coffee table to inspect them more closely. But he brought flowers for the hostess, so I think he'll be invited again....

More rugby tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.