Birmingham

I don't know if this is the third or fourth time we've been to exhibit at this particular event in Birmingham. The significant difference for me, this year, is that I'm speaking first thing in the morning, which I'm not particularly looking forward to. I mean, I know I can do it, I just don't enjoy standing up in front of a room full of people.

We drove down, this afternoon, and found the apartment we're staying in. It's lovely - although the large deposit required and the procedure for getting in makes me think they've had some bad experiences in the past - but being in the city centre, this was the not particularly surprising view from the bedroom balcony.

We had a nice evening, though. A good meal followed by a couple of hours putting the presentation together. Thanks to the Minx's good taste and eye for layout and detail, I've ended up with something that looks great. Let's hope I can live up to it!

****
-13.7 kgs
Reading: 'In Aleppo Once' by Taqui Altounyan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.