Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Marble Mountains

Took a trip to the marble mountains just outside Da Nang to have a peek at the caves nestled inside. There was a steep ascent up a mountain staircase which brought back fond memories of my place in cat ba island. Despite the remarkable amount of sweat which then ensued it was great to be up high amongst all the foliage and butterflies.
The caves were most splendid, with shafts of light streaming through illuminating sculptures of the Buddha carved out from the rock face. He was looking very chilled in the cool of the cave so spent a while trying to emulate that vibe.
On my return to ground level (and the pollution, which is starting to get to me a tad) I wandered in to a coffee place to dry out a bit and had the best coffee of my life. Iced coconut cream coffee, it’s my new plan for when I get home! That and the mango and creamed coconut shakes they serve round the corner at Happy Mango.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.