Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Da Nang

The back drop for my relaxing day at the beach. Went for some sunshine and swimming but the sun was in a fierce mood and the red flags banning swimming were flying, presumably the rip tides were also in a fierce mood. Instead I hired a sun bed in the shade (most unlike me) and had a blissful day reading in a perfect temperature while waiting to go to the airport.
While I am glad to be getting away from this city although I am heading to Ho Chi Minh City tonight which will make Da Nang seem like a peaceful playground. I am a little scared if I am honest, it seems to come with many warnings! However, it will be interesting and it’s only for a day and a half and then no more cities for me for a while.
Happy to be at the airport for my 1hr flight having ditched my 26hr bus journey I had previously booked in a moment of madness. Enjoying a beer with English voices surrounding me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.